## SUBSTITUTE CAREGIVERS (RELIEF CARE, DAY CARE, ETC)

- Substitute caregivers must complete an Adam Walsh Background Study if they are providing care in the foster parents' home. The forms needed to complete this study are as follows:
  - Notice of privacy practices
  - CFC BGS Data Collection Form
  - Consent/Authorization for Release of Information (if the substitute caregiver resided outside of Minnesota within the past 5 years)
- Substitute caregivers must complete a public background study if they are providing care outside the foster parent's home. The forms needed to complete this study are as follows:
  - Notice of privacy practices
  - CFC BGS Data Collection Form
- Per Minnesota Statute, Sudden Unexpected Infant Death Syndrome (SUIDS) Training and Abusive Head Trauma (AHT) Training must be completed by all caregivers, staff persons and helpers before caring for children (0 through 5 years). The training must be repeated every 5 years.
- Per Minnesota Statute, before transporting a child under age nine in a motor vehicle, all caregivers, staff persons, and helpers must complete *Child Passenger Restraint Training*. Child Passenger Restraint Training must be repeated every 5 years.
- Substitute caregivers must review, sign, and comply with the "Foster Care Confidentiality Statement."
- Substitute caregivers must review, sign, and comply with the "Discipline Policy."
- Substitute caregivers must review, sign, and comply with the "License Holder's Policy Regarding Chemical Use."

Please call your licensor to request the forms/training listed above