

Noncertified Death Record Request

ID #:	Office Use Only			
Original Copy \$13 Additional Copies \$6				
Total Em	ployee Initial			

Use this form to request a noncertified death record printed on plain paper. Noncertified copies are for informational use only. NOTE: County offices generally provide the fastest service. Records of deaths from 1997 to the present are available from any Minnesota county. Records for 1908 to 1997 deaths are only available from the county of death or Minnesota Department of Health. Pre-1908 records are only available from the county where the death occurred.

It's illegal to give false information to obtain a vital record, and it may subject you to fines, jail time, or both.

REQUIRED: Information about the deceased person to find the requested death record															
	First name (required)		Midd	le name (re			Last name (require			:d)		Name	e suffix		
Decedent	Date of death [MM/DD/YYYY] (required)	Date of b	oirth [N	MM/DD/YYYY]	or Age	City				County	ounty of death (reques			State MN	
De	First parent's name		S	Second pare	nt's na	me				se on re					
You	MUST complete this section	n if you	send	your applic	cation	to a v	ital r	ecords o	office by	/ mail o	or fax				
You MUST complete this section if you send your application to a vital records office by mail or fax Requester name (please print) Daytime phone (10-digits) Email															
Street address – Express delivery will not deliver to PO boxes or APO addresses. Apt/Unit # City State Zip code															
Fee	s and records request										Fee	,			
First noncertified death record									\$13		.3				
Add	ditional death records				# o	f extr	а сор	ies		\$6	each				
Processing Fee															
Standard — request processed in the order received \$0															
Faster — request handled ahead of standard requests (doesn't include express delivery) \$20															
Shipping Fee															
Reg	Regular first-class mail \$0														
Express delivery (Check here \square to require a signature.) \$27.20															
 The Office of Vital Records and the express delivery service are not responsible for deliveries that do not require a signature. Express delivery services will not deliver to PO boxes or APO addresses. For delivery outside the United States, you must supply a prepaid express delivery envelope with your application. 															
Total due Fees are due with the application and are non-refundable.															
Payment method															
	Credit card	Cardh	Cardholder name								Valid thru (MM/YY)				
ſ	MasterCard/VISA/Discover	Card number							3-digit code	•					
(2.15 % convenience fee)					N/1-	ادم ماد	00k 0# :=:	200011			to Ol-	2010		
	Check # Make check or money order payable to Olmsted County. DO NOT SEND CASH. Checks returned for nor							or non-							
☐ Money order Money order					payment will result in a \$30 charge to you. You could also face civil penalties.										

NONCERTIFIED DEATH RECORD REQUEST

Send your application and payment to:	Incomplete requests
Olmsted County Vital Records Office	Olmsted County Vital Records returns applications that
Mail: 151 4th Street Se Rochester, MN 55904	are incomplete, not signed in front of a notary public,
Fax: 507-328-7965 (credit card payments only)	or not paid in full at the time of application.
If you have questions inlease contact us at vitals@olms	tedcounty gay or 507-228-7660

If you have **questions**, please contact us at vitals@olmstedcounty.gov or 507-328-7660.